Managing User Permissions

Instructions

Organization owners (also known as master users) and administrators can manage the permissions given to the users they have added to their accounts. User roles can be upgraded or downgraded. Users can also be suspended from accessing the account.

Permission Levels

When managing users, you can choose from one of the following permission levels:

  1. Administrator
  2. User

 Note

Currently, the master user role cannot be assigned to new or preexisting users in the dashboard. If you need to assign this role, contact Customer Support for assistance.

The permissions available to each user role are as follows:

Permission to Access and Edit Owner Admin User
Advertisers > Find Advertisers Yes Yes Yes
Action: View advertiser profiles Yes Yes Yes
Action: Apply to/leave programs Yes Yes Yes
Action: Opt in to/accept/switch offers Yes Yes Yes
Advertisers > My Advertisers Yes Yes Yes
Links > Find Links, Link Tools, Product Feeds Yes Yes Yes
Action: Create links and Deep Links Yes Yes Yes
Action: Set Automate and product feeds Yes Yes Yes
Advertisers > Find Advertiser Offers Yes Yes Yes
Reports > Performance Reports Yes Yes Yes
Account > Account Details > General Yes No No
Account > Account Details > Payment Method Yes No No
Account > Account Details > Channels Yes Yes No
Account > Account Details > Users Yes Yes No
Account > Account Details > Preferences Yes Yes No
Account > Payments > Overview, Advertiser Invoices Yes Yes No
Account > Transaction Inquiries Yes Yes Yes
Notifications Yes Yes Yes
Global Search Yes Yes Yes
Account Switcher Yes Yes Yes

Instructions

Follow these steps to manage account users in the dashboard:

  1. Go to Account in the navigation header and click Account Details.
  2. Navigate to the Users tab.
  3. Click the three-dot menu above the table and select Manage users.
  4. Use the drop-down menu to select a new user role or remove the user.
  5. Click Save.

The user’s role is immediately changed.

 Note

Managing user permissions is different from managing a user’s access to the different channels on your account. Administrators have access to all channels. Users only have access to the channels you select for them. View steps for managing a user's access to channels.

If you need further assistance, contact Customer Support.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.