How to Cancel or Close Your Publisher Account

Introduction

If you cancel, close, or delete your account, all your advertiser partnerships will be removed and revoked. 

 Administrator User Permission Required

Only organization administrators or organization owners can cancel or close a publisher account.

Contact Customer Support for Assistance

To cancel, close, or delete your account, contact Customer Support to assist you. Because only organization administrators or organization owners can cancel or close a publisher account, we will need to determine that the correct person is contacting us by confirming the email address the request is from or asking a pre-determined security question.

If you are not the organization administrator or organization owner, we request you reach out to that person in your organization for help with the request.

Suspending Users

Only organization administrators or organization owners can suspend users from their accounts. Suspending a user blocks them from accessing the account. To read more about this process see Suspending Users.

How to Request Consumer Information Deletion

Consumers are able to request that their information is deleted based on our privacy policies. They can contact rm-subjectrequests@mail.rakuten.com for assistance.

Reopening Account

You can reopen your account by contacting Customer Support, though you won't renew your previous partnerships. You will need to reapply to each advertiser for program approval.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 6 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.